Skip to main content
  • youtube
  • linkedin
New York skyline
Home » Knowledge Hub » Business Analyst of the Year Award

Business Analyst of the Year Award

The search for 2019's Business Analyst of the Year is now underway. The award is sponsored by AssistKD and IIBA UK and recognises excellence in business analysis.

This year the award will be given to the person who demonstrates the most significant contribution under three key areas:

  • Personal qualities: what have you done to develop collaborative relationships with customers and ensure the solutions they need are delivered?
  • Business understanding: how have you developed and applied your business knowledge and skills effectively?
  • Analytical thinking: what have you done to demonstrate the importance of analysing situations and requirements?

The award ceremony will take place at the BA Conference Europe, organised by IRM and held in London on 23-25 September 2019. The winner will be selected from six finalists, who will all be given free entry to the Conference; each place at the Conference is worth over £1400. The finalists, and the eventual winner, will be selected by a panel of BA Experts.

Click here to download an application form and feel free to contact us on if you have any questions.

BA of the year 2018

UK Business Analyst of the Year Award 2018 – sponsored by AssistKD – is Danielle Harley of Allianz Insurance

Previous Winners

Danielle Harley (2018)
Allianz Insurance
BA of the year 2018
Mayuri Gupta (2017)
BA of the Year 2017 - Mayuri Gupta
Ian Richards (2016)
Ian Richards
Carline James (2015)
Carline James
Rachel Henry-Jones (2015)
Rachel Henry-Jones
Sandra Leek (2014)
Lloyds Banking Group
Sandra Leek
Clare Coomber (2013)
Clare Coomber
Dale Jacobs (2013)
Dale Jacobs

Contact Us

Need help?

Please call us on

01844 211665