The 2013 Award was presented at the annual Business Analysis Conference Europe and was jointly won by Clare Coomber of Allianz and Dale Jacobs of Asda. Both winners fought off still competition from runners up Laura Firth, Terri Lydiard,Ken Van Der Lely and Stephen Thompson.

The Business Analyst of the Year 2013 finalists with AssistKD's Paul Turner (far left) and England's Andrew Strauss.