The joint winners of the IIBA™ UK Business Analyst of the Year Award for 2015 have been revealed as Carline James, of Allianz Insurance, and Rachel Henry-Jones, of Nationwide Building Society, (pictured here with AssistKD's Paul Turner).

The Awards were presented by Dame Tessa Jowell at the Business Analysis Conference Europe 2015 on the 22nd of September. 

Of Rachel, the judges wrote:  "Her tenacious approach, combined with her natural and personable manner, displays all of the characteristics of an excellent business analyst."

The judges' comment on Carline was:  "Her passion and enthusiasm, together with her commitment to the profession, is most impressive."

The judges said that, after lengthy discussion, it was impossible to choose between two such outstanding  candidates and the only fair decision was the joint Award.

The other finalists were:


Daniel Arrowsmith (National Grid)

Owen Beer (Nottingham Trent University)

Caroline Horsley (Aviva)

Jay Nair (Bank of England)

Sharon Purdey (Aviva)

Anupkumar Talreja (Wipro Technologies)


Sponsored by; 

AssistKD and